Vendettas A GoGo low

Back in 2001 I was very excited by a rather obscure project by the European Space Agency called ‘Rosetta’. The idea was to send a satellite a gazillion light years away to hitch a ride on a comet, and study the comet’s make up to answer Big Questions about life the universe and everything. I wrote a song called Comet Chaser all about it, recorded it for the album Vendettas A-GoGo and forgot about it.

Rosetta was launched in 2004 and has been travelling through the cosmos to visit her comet. She has been asleep for some time now, all her instruments switched off to conserve energy, but this morning an alarm clock went off and, like Sleeping Beauty, she was woken by a handsome prince with a kiss a team of geeky-types with an electronic prod.

I thought I’d revisit my old song Comet Chaser in celebration of today. It’s not the best song I ever wrote, and I’m not singing the best I could, but hey – it’s fun to look back sometimes – and the band sound great…